← The register · Supervisory order breach

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Individual AS 58226: fined $12,000, supervisory order breach, 8 November 2024

Party

Party
Individual AS 58226. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Individual
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 58226

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Goulburn Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
8 November 2024
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 604
Offence
Supervisory order breach
Charges
4

Facts

A heavy vehicle operator was recently sentenced for four serious breaches of a Supervisory Intervention Order (SIO) under the Heavy Vehicle National Law (HVNL), each carrying a maximum fine of $13,310. The breaches included failing to update contact information, neglecting to engage an accredited training provider, not purchasing and using an Electronic Work Diary (EWD), and failing to provide records of EWD usage, all essential for managing driver fatigue and ensuring road safety. The operator had a history of non-compliance. Despite, multiple reminders from the National Heavy Vehicle Regulator, the operator made no effort to meet these legal obligations.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$12,000

Fines under s 604 on the register: $4,500 to $20,000, median $12,000 across 3 matters.

What the record would have shown

Each condition of the order, the action taken to meet it, and the date it was met. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Individual · name withheld Supervisory order breach QLD Convicted, fined $60,000 Date not stated View the record of Individual, Date not stated
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $38,000 11 November 2024 View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024
Profect Construction Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $45,000 4 November 2025 View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-19ce59a99398, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.