NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 4563: fined $400, fatigue, 28 September 2022
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 4563. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 4563
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Temora Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 28 September 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(b)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 2
Facts
The Accused was charged with solo driver rest for less than standard minimum rest time - critical risk. Defendant’s fifth heavy vehicle offence in 8 years. The matter was adjourned twice due to the defendant. On this basis the matter proceeded by way of s.196.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $400
Fines under s 250(1)(b) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-20164a2ad41f, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.