← The register · Dimension

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 60675: fined $6,000, dimension, 5 May 2025

Party

Party
Company AS 60675. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 60675

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
5 May 2025
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 129(1)
Offence
Dimension
Charges
1

Facts

On 18 February 2025, at Douglas Park, New South Wales, a heavy vehicle, a 5-axle heavy vehicle, was used on a road, the Hume Highway, in circumstances where the heavy vehicle was in contravention of a dimension exemption applying to the vehicle in that it was not in compliance with the Intelligent Transport System.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$6,000

Fines under s 129(1) on the register: $6,000 to $36,000, median $11,204 across 4 matters.

Educational point

First prosecution of this type in New South Wales. General and specific deterrence to ensure companies comply with the change in permit conditions.

As reported by NHVR.

What the record would have shown

The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024
Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $38,000 11 November 2024 View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024
Profect Construction Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $45,000 4 November 2025 View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-22007b605fcb, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.