NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 6828: fined $3,450, fatigue, 9 June 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 6828. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 6828
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Goulburn Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 9 June 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(a)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 3
Facts
Authorised Officers intercepted a heavy vehicle travelling north on the Hume Highway at Marulan. During the interception, Authorised Officers inspected of the driver’s Work Diary and found three offences where the driver had worked more than the permitted 12 hours in any 24-hour period. These incidents were for trips between New South Wales and Victoria.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $3,450
Fines under s 250(1)(a) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-2e1e90d38c17, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.