← The register · False or misleading records
Individual AS 8665: fined $500, false or misleading records, 7 November 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 8665. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 8665
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Coffs Harbour Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 7 November 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325(1)
- Offence
- False or misleading records
Facts
The Defendant submitted Work Diary records for inspection in accordance with the Law. The Work Diary records stated that the Defendant recorded a rest break at Yatala, Queensland at 4:00am on 31 May 2023. However, a Safe-T-Cam sighting at Tweed Heads, New South Wales detected the Defendant’s heavy vehicle at 4:26am on 31 May 2023. The Defendant made a false and misleading entry into their Work Diary.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $500
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-32d140111360, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.