← The register · Fatigue

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Company AS 69694: fined $12,000, fatigue, 21 September 2026

Party

Party
Company AS 69694. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Company
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 69694

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
21 September 2026
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 592(2)
Offence
Fatigue
Charges
1

Facts

A heavy vehicle was detected in New South Wales travelling between Safe-T-Cam sites in less than the allowable travel time. Notices to Produce were sent to the registered operator of the vehicle to produce documents which were required to be kept under the Heavy Vehicle National Law. The requested documents would identify the driver of the heavy vehicle, together with copies of the work diary records for the nominated driver. The registered operator failed to produce the required documents to the NHVR. The registered operator had one prior conviction in New South Wales, which had been determined ex parte with a fine of $5,000. The registered operator was charged with failing to produce documents for inspection and was served with a Court Attendance Notice to appear in the Parramatta Local Court on 21 September 2026. On 21 September 2026, the defendant failed to appear in the Parramatta Local Court and the court being satisfied that the defendant had been duly served, proceeded to determine the matter ex parte and a conviction and fine were recorded.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$12,000

Prior history

The source states a prior history.

Educational point

Heavy vehicle operators must ensure they comply with their legal obligations to produce required records when requested by the NHVR, because failure to do so can result in enforcement action, conviction and significant financial penalties.

As reported by NHVR.

What the record would have shown

Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd Fatigue VIC Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd Fatigue Not stated Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $38,000 11 November 2024 View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-34d1ddc655ca, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.