← The register · Load restraint
Individual · no NHVR reference: convicted, load restraint, 9 December 2022
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Goulburn Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 9 December 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 111, s 10A
- Offence
- Load restraint
Facts
On 3 September 2022, National Heavy Vehicle Regulator authorised officers observed a heavy vehicle, travelling North on the Hume Highway at Marulan NSW. The Accused drove the vehicle from Derrimut VIC to Wetherill Park NSW. A journey of 856kms. The vehicle was loaded with primary produce. In total, the load weighed approximately 49.75 tonnes. A visual inspection of the trailer found an open toolbox on the left side with unsecured steel bars protruding out and unsecured boards in the toolbox. The contravention of the loading requirement resulted in a severe risk breach.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 111 on the register: $750 to $13,000, median $5,000 across 7 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
What the record would have shown
The restraint method for the load as carried, checked against the Load Restraint Guide before departure, signed and dated. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J.J. Richards & Sons Pty Ltd | Load restraint | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of J.J. Richards & Sons Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-4659718f1afd, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.