NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 6289: fined $1,200, dimension, 30 August 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 6289. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 6289
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Tweed Heads Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 30 August 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
A heavy vehicle was intercepted by Authorised Officers. Upon inspection, Authorised Officers noticed a severe category dimension breach. The length of the vehicle had an assessed length of 26.8 metres, where the prescribed allowable length was 26.0 metres.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $1,200
Fines under s 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-526ef3f58af7, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.