← The register · False or misleading records

NHVR court outcome, unnamedGuilty, no conviction recorded

Individual AS 6679: guilty, no conviction recorded, false or misleading records, 20 July 2023

Party

Party
Individual AS 6679. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Individual
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 6679

The proceeding

Decision
Guilty, no conviction recorded
Court
Kempsey Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
20 July 2023
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 325(1)
Offence
False or misleading records

Facts

A heavy vehicle was intercepted at Pine Creek Heavy Vehicle Safety Station. Upon inspection of the driver’s National Driver Work Diary, NHVR Authorised Officers detected 3 false or misleading entries where the vehicle was sighted by Safe-T-Cameras to be driving at a time the driver recorded they were resting.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Profect Construction Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $45,000 4 November 2025 View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025
Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $510,000 19 September 2025 View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $38,000 11 November 2024 View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-538fa000cfca, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.