← The register · False or misleading records

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Individual AS 3982, 4781: convicted, false or misleading records, 20 February 2023

Party

Party
Individual AS 3982, 4781. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Individual
Role
Driver
Reference
AS 3982, 4781

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Ceduna Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
South Australia
Hearing date
20 February 2023
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 325(1)
Offence
False or misleading records

Facts

On 18 December 2021 and 3 July 2022, the defendant drove a fatigue-regulated heavy vehicle, and South Australian Police officers intercepted the vehicle for compliance checks. Police checked the defendant's Work Diary against the Safe-T-Camera sightings of the recorded vehicle. They detected eight instances of false or misleading entries.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Profect Construction Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $45,000 4 November 2025 View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025
Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $510,000 19 September 2025 View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
State Asphalt Services Pty Ltd Primary duty NSW Convicted, fined $450,000 21 March 2025 View the record of State Asphalt Services Pty Ltd, 21 March 2025

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-63b2064cbbb5, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.