NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Defendant · no NHVR reference: fined $217,500, primary duty, 24 March 2022
Party
- Party
- Defendant · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Operator
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Elizabeth Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 24 March 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 26G, s 26H
- Offence
- Primary duty
- Charges
- 3
- Incident
- Fatality
Facts
The defendant was charged with: 2 x Failing to comply with a duty which exposed a person to a risk of death or serious injury; and 1 x Failing to comply with a duty.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $217,500
Fines under s 26G on the register: $50,000 to $217,500, median $133,750 across 2 matters. Fines under s 26H on the register: $20,000 to $217,500, median $65,000 across 5 matters.
What the record would have shown
The risks in each transport activity, the control for each, and the dated evidence that the control was applied. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Individual · name withheld | Primary duty | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Universal Propping & Supports Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $150,000 | 1 September 2023 | View the record of Universal Propping & Supports Pty Ltd, 1 September 2023 |
| State Asphalt Services Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $450,000 | 21 March 2025 | View the record of State Asphalt Services Pty Ltd, 21 March 2025 |
| Miller Logistics Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $450,000 | 18 April 2024 | View the record of Miller Logistics Pty Ltd, 18 April 2024 |
| Big River Group Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $450,000 | 17 November 2023 | View the record of Big River Group Pty Ltd, 17 November 2023 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-691803b31721, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.