NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 7067: fined $1,000, fatigue, 31 August 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 7067. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 7067
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Lithgow Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 31 August 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(a)
- Offence
- Fatigue
Facts
A heavy vehicle was intercepted by Authorised Officers. After the interception, Authorised Officers conducted an inspection of the vehicle and the driver’s work diary. Authorised Officers identified a breach where the accused had worked more than the permitted 12 hours in any 24-hour period.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $1,000
Fines under s 250(1)(a) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-71dc2cd4d1d9, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.