Defendant AS 4398: fined $2,000, fatigue, 7 December 2022
Party
- Party
- Defendant AS 4398. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 4398
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Gosford Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 7 December 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 1
Facts
The defendant was charged with 1 count of making a false and misleading statement in a work diary. The accused had a poor traffic record in Queensland. Police charge the accused with the same offence 5 months later. Both matters before the court for sentence. The accused did not appear but indicated a plea of guilty by email to the court and indicated they were content to have the court deal with the matters in their absence.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $2,000
Fines under s 325 on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-7d9f0624fe30, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.