NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 7041: fined $7,080, fatigue, 26 April 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 7041. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 7041
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Temora Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 26 April 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 254(1)(a) HVNL: minor risk, substantial risk, severe risk, and2 x critical risk.
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 14
Facts
A heavy vehicle was intercepted on the Newell Highway at West Wyalong and eight fatigue offences were detected.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $7,080
Fines under s 254(1)(a) HVNL: minor risk on the register: $1,500 to $45,000, median $6,000 across 17 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-84613e332661, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.