← The register · Other

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Defendant · no NHVR reference: convicted, other, 12 May 2022

Party

Party
Defendant · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Role
Operator

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Adelaide Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
South Australia
Hearing date
12 May 2022
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 129(1) HVNL Contravene Class 3 Road Train Exemption Notice, s 150(1) Contravene Class 2 Road Train Exemption Notice
Offence
Other
Charges
2

Facts

The defendant was charged with two counts of permitting a driver to contravene exemption notices.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Fines under s 129(1) HVNL Contravene Class 3 Road Train Exemption Notice on the register: $6,000 to $36,000, median $11,204 across 4 matters.

What the record would have shown

A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Sidhu Investments (QLD) Pty Ltd Other Not stated Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Sidhu Investments (QLD) Pty Ltd, Date not stated
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
Austral Masonry Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 25 January 2025 View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025

Sources

Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-8c2e6c700a57, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.