NHVR court outcome, unnamedSupervisory intervention order
Company AS 8341: supervisory intervention order, dimension, 10 November 2023
Party
- Party
- Company AS 8341. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 8341
The proceeding
- Decision
- Supervisory intervention order
- Court
- Goulburn Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 10 November 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
The company permitted a driver to drive a heavy vehicle with non-compliant dimensions.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 102(1)(b) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-978d7576da48, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.