← The register · False or misleading records
Individual AS 59292: convicted, false or misleading records, 3 March 2025
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 59292. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 59292
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Young Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 3 March 2025
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 584(1)(a), s 325(1)
- Offence
- False or misleading records
Facts
A heavy vehicle in a B-double configuration was intercepted in Young for a random compliance inspection by NHVR Authorised Officers. The driver was aggressive and threw their work diary at an officer, striking them in their upper chest/lower head area. The driver’s work diary was found to contain a false and misleading entry where they recorded resting when the vehicle was sighted moving. Penalty: Outcome: convicted; Fine: $2,000; $228
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 584(1)(a) on the register: $1,600 to $45,000, median $3,035 across 4 matters. Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-98087f1ddabc, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.