Company AS 21463: fined $5,500, dimension, 6 May 2024
Party
- Party
- Company AS 21463. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 21463
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Downing Centre Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 6 May 2024
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Dimension
- Charges
- 1
Facts
The accused was the registered operator. On 12 December 2023 the accused permitted a driver to drive an over height heavy vehicle combination on Friendship Road, Port Botany. The prescribed height limit to the heavy vehicle was 5 meters. There was a permit obtained for the marine freight. The assessed height of the heavy vehicle was 5.16 meters.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $5,500
Fines under s 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
Educational point
Provide all staff involved in the loading of heavy vehicles access to a measuring device (e.g. measuring tape or height stick). Identify the dimension requirements that apply to each heavy vehicle and communicate this to relevant staff, including loaders and drivers. Require loaded vehicles to be measured and compared to the applicable dimension requirements prior to departure.
As reported by NHVR.
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-9a8610bab7f7, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.