← The register · Fatigue

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Individual AS 20198: fined $1,200, fatigue, 5 April 2024

Party

Party
Individual AS 20198. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Individual
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 20198

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Goulburn Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
5 April 2024
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 250(1)(b)
Offence
Fatigue

Facts

The defendant was intercepted by NHVR authorised officers. Upon inspection of the defendant’s work diary, the authorised officers identified a breach of the HVNL between 10:45pm on 3 December 2023 and 10:45pm on 4 December 2023 when the defendant had 5 hours of continuous stationary rest time within the 24-hour period.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$1,200

Fines under s 250(1)(b) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd Fatigue VIC Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd Fatigue Not stated Prohibition notice; prohibition order Date not stated View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024
Qube Ports Pty Ltd Mass NSW Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-9c2c81937f4c, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.