← The register · False or misleading records
NHVR court outcome, unnamedGuilty, no conviction recorded
Individual AS 6209: guilty, no conviction recorded, false or misleading records, 15 May 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 6209. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 6209
The proceeding
- Decision
- Guilty, no conviction recorded
- Court
- Dubbo Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 15 May 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325(1)
- Offence
- False or misleading records
Facts
The accused made a false or misleading entry in their Work Diary.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 9 months
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-a2ce5d7b86bd, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.