← The register · False or misleading records
Individual · no NHVR reference: convicted, false or misleading records, 12 December 2022
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Port Augusta Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 12 December 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325, false, misleading entries
- Offence
- False or misleading records
- Charges
- 4
Facts
A heavy vehicle was intercepted in Ucolta for compliance checks. Inspection of the driver’s National Driver Work Diary disclosed 4 separate instances of false or misleading entries being recorded. The offending was detected by comparison to fuel records and the time required to travel between recorded locations.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 325 on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-a484666b83cd, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.