NHVR court outcome, unnamedGuilty, no conviction recorded
Defendant AS 4887: fined $0, fatigue, 25 November 2022
Party
- Party
- Defendant AS 4887. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 4887
The proceeding
- Decision
- Guilty, no conviction recorded
- Court
- Goulburn Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 25 November 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(a)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 2
Facts
The defendant was charged with 1 count of solo driver works more than standard maximum time (critical risk). Defendant had 2 previous Heavy vehicle offences drive unregistered heavy vehicle follow too closely in a heavy vehicle.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $0
Fines under s 250(1)(a) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-a56e91af4349, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.