Individual AS 5001: fined $8,965, fatigue, 29 September 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 5001. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 5001
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Port Adelaide Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 29 September 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(b), s 325(1)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 5
Facts
Authorised Officers intercepted a heavy vehicle for a compliance check on the Princes Highway, Tailem Bend South Australia. The Accused produced his Work Diary to the Authorised Officers for inspection. Upon inspection, the Authorised Officers three fatigue related offences, and two false and misleading offences.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $8,965
Fines under s 250(1)(b) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters. Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-a6a3438fd192, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.