Individual AS 62150: fined $3,070, fatigue, 13 August 2025
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 62150. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 62150
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Deniliquin Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 13 August 2025
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 54(1)(a) Road Transport Act, s 68(1) Road Transport Act, s 117(2) Road Transport Act, s 293(1), s 513(4), s 584(1)(a)
- Offence
- Fatigue
Facts
On 6 June 2025, Authorised Safety Compliance Officers (SCOs) stopped a prime mover towing a trailer on the Riverina Highway at Deniliquin, NSW. The offender produced a NSW photo licence but refused to produce a Work Diary. They were required to wait in the vehicle whilst checks on their licence were undertaken.The offender drove off from the scene. The SCOs followed the vehicle and attempted to stop it. The truck swerved across the road on several occasions, preventing the SCOs from overtaking it. Due to safety concerns with the offender’s driving, they disengaged. They were subsequently charged with several offences, including dangerous driving.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $3,070
Fines under s 293(1) on the register: $3,070 to $8,000, median $5,535 across 2 matters. Fines under s 584(1)(a) on the register: $1,600 to $45,000, median $3,035 across 4 matters.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-b017c629d83f, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.