NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 8131: fined $6,000, fatigue, 19 October 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 8131. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 8131
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 19 October 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 569(2)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 6
Facts
In a two-month period, two heavy vehicles registered to the individual were detected by Safe-T-Cameras. Safe-T-Cameras detected the heavy vehicles to have committed a fatigue offence. As a result of the detected offences, 6 compulsory notices were issued to the individual requesting details of the driver where no notices were responded.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $6,000
Fines under s 569(2) on the register: $2,000 to $80,000, median $16,000 across 15 matters.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-b58e8258c1bc, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.