← The register · Load restraint
Company · no NHVR reference: fined $10,000, load restraint, 27 May 2019
Party
- Party
- Company · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Port Pirie Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 27 May 2019
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 111(HVNL)
- Offence
- Load restraint
Facts
An SA based company was transporting a tractor excavator combination on the back of a low loader trailer in a manner that did not comply with the Load Restraint Guide. The load was observed shifting and moving forward on the deck of the low loader as the vehicle braked. The company was charged with a permit offence in accordance with s 111 HVNL and it was a severe risk breach in accordance with s 114. The company pleaded guilty at the first possible opportunity and was given a 40% discount for their early guilty plea. The company was fined $10,000.00 plus fees and levy.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $10,000
Fines under s 111(HVNL) on the register: $750 to $13,000, median $5,000 across 7 matters.
What the record would have shown
The restraint method for the load as carried, checked against the Load Restraint Guide before departure, signed and dated. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J.J. Richards & Sons Pty Ltd | Load restraint | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of J.J. Richards & Sons Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-b64d598ec830, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.