← The register · Failure to produce
Company AS 6914: fined $6,000, failure to produce, 22 June 2023
Party
- Party
- Company AS 6914. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 6914
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 22 June 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 570(3)
- Offence
- Failure to produce
Facts
Failure to provide information to an Authorised Officer contrary to the law. Despite the accused’s case which was good in the circumstances, the Magistrate noted that there was a need for general and specific deterrence. Further, a clear message must be sent to companies that they have obligations to all regulatory authorities to provide information when requested.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $6,000
Fines under s 570(3) on the register: $2,500 to $45,000, median $11,000 across 20 matters.
What the record would have shown
Records kept where they can be produced on request, with a named person responsible for producing them. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-be8f54122b4f, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.