NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 7433: fined $660, fatigue, 25 May 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 7433. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 7433
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Lithgow Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 25 May 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(a)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 2
Facts
An inspection of the driver’s Work Diary showed the driver had worked for 15 hours, when the maximum permitted work time was 12 hours, which constitutes a critical risk breach. Further inspection of the driver’s Work Diary showed, on a subsequent date, that the driver had worked for 13 hours and 25 minutes, which constitutes a severe risk breach.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $660
Fines under s 250(1)(a) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-c8a813863a8e, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.