← The register · False or misleading records
Individual · no NHVR reference: convicted, false or misleading records, 30 January 2019
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Driver
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Adelaide Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 30 January 2019
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325(1)
- Offence
- False or misleading records
- Charges
- 3
Facts
A NSW licensed driver made false entries in his work diary, stating that he had been resting at a time when in fact he had been driving, loading or refuelling a vehicle. The driver had one prior similar offence from 2017 when he was fined $900. Penalty: Fine: $3,000 per count; Total $9,000 plus court costs
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| State Asphalt Services Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $450,000 | 21 March 2025 | View the record of State Asphalt Services Pty Ltd, 21 March 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-ca0598cade89, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.