← The register · False or misleading records
Individual AS 7668: fined $900, false or misleading records, 10 October 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 7668. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 7668
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Glenn Innes Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 10 October 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325(1)
- Offence
- False or misleading records
- Charges
- 3
Facts
The accused was charged with three counts of make false or misleading entry in Work Diary. Authorised Officers intercepted a heavy vehicle which the defendant was the operator. Upon inspection, Authorised Officers identified numerous breaches. For the three offences, the defendant recorded that he was resting; however, Safety-Cameras detected the heavy vehicle travelling at the times the defendant recorded as rest.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $900
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-cc5dcfca5575, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.