Company AS 18794: fined $2,200, dimension, 18 April 2024
Party
- Party
- Company AS 18794. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 18794
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Orange Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 18 April 2024
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Dimension
- Charges
- 1
Facts
The defendant company was charged with permitting a driver to drive an over length vehicle on a road. The heavy vehicle was intercepted on 19 October 2023 by NHVR Safety and Compliance Officers at Young, New South Wales. The heavy vehicle’s length was measured. The prescribed length limit of the heavy vehicle was 26 metres. The assessed length of the heavy vehicle was 26.74 metres. This is an excess length of 740 millimetres. The driver stated that he was not operating under any permit. The defendant company had a relevant court prior in 2016.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $2,200
Fines under s 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 6 months
Educational point
Identify the dimension requirements that apply to each heavy vehicle and communicate this to relevant staff, including loaders and drivers. Ensure that all relevant staff are trained in dimension requirements.
As reported by NHVR.
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-d04a55cd7c4c, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.