← The register · Load restraint
Defendant AS 4388: fined $800, load restraint, 26 October 2022
Party
- Party
- Defendant AS 4388. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 4388
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Dubbo Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 26 October 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)(iii), s 111(1)(c)
- Offence
- Load restraint
Facts
The defendant operated a heavy vehicle loaded with a variety of items including heavy pallets and truck axles. The defendant pleaded guilty to not complying with dimension requirements – severe risk; and not complying with loading requirements – severe risk. The vehicle’s load shifted due to poor positioning and application of load restraint devices.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $800
Fines under s 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters. Fines under s 111(1)(c) on the register: $750 to $13,000, median $5,000 across 7 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order
What the record would have shown
The restraint method for the load as carried, checked against the Load Restraint Guide before departure, signed and dated. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J.J. Richards & Sons Pty Ltd | Load restraint | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of J.J. Richards & Sons Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-d57dcc828ed7, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.