Individual AS 4833: fined $6,832, fatigue, 7 July 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 4833. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 4833
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Goulburn Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 7 July 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325, minor, severe, critical, s 301(c), s 250(1)(b), s 301(g), s 250(1)(a)
- Offence
- Fatigue
- Charges
- 20
Facts
Authorised officers intercepted a heavy vehicle, spoke to the driver, and inspected the accused’s Work Diary. Authorised officers found 20 fatigue, false and misleading and Work Diary offences.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $6,832
Fines under s 325 on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters. Fines under minor on the register: $6,490 to $6,832, median $6,661 across 2 matters. Fines under critical on the register: $4,800 to $6,832, median $6,490 across 3 matters. Fines under s 301(c) on the register: $6,490 to $6,832, median $6,832 across 3 matters. Fines under s 250(1)(b) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters. Fines under s 301(g) on the register: $6,490 to $6,832, median $6,832 across 3 matters. Fines under s 250(1)(a) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-d61b62d2703c, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.