NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 7660: fined $5,000, fatigue, 21 September 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 7660. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 7660
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 21 September 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 250(1)(b)
- Offence
- Fatigue
Facts
The defendant was intercepted by Authorised Officers at a Heavy Vehicle Safety Station. Upon inspection, Authorised Officers detected a fatigue related offence where the defendant had rested for 4 hours and 45 minutes in a 24-hour period. This placed the offence in the critical category.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $5,000
Fines under s 250(1)(b) on the register: $0 to $45,000, median $4,800 across 103 matters.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-d64849360ff4, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.