NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Company AS 7201: fined $5,000, dimension, 4 July 2023
Party
- Party
- Company AS 7201. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 7201
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Bathurst Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 4 July 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
The width of the vehicle’s load was permitted to be 2.5 metres. The measured width was 2.76 metres. The offender was operating under the New South Wales Class 3 Baled Commodities Dimension Exemption Notice 2022. As this was breached, the allowable width returned to 2.5 metres resulting in a severe breach.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $5,000
Fines under s 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-d6488531c52a, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.