Company AS 5516: fined $6,600, dimension, 20 December 2022
Party
- Party
- Company AS 5516. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 5516
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Downing Centre Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 20 December 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
On 8 September 2022 compliance officers intercepted a white Freightliner primer travelling on Southern Cross Drive, Eastlakes NSW 2018. The accused company is the registered operator of the vehicle, which was loaded with steel/metal. The permitted width was 2.5 metres and measured at 2680mm (after allowing 20mm adjustment). Service was via process server who handed the 1st Court Attendance Notice to someone over 16 at the registered business address, the 2nd Court Attendance Notice was left at the same registered business address. A s196 application was made in the absence of the accused company.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $6,600
- Costs
- $359
Fines under s 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-e02b937d163b, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.