← The register · Vehicle standards
Individual · no NHVR reference: fined $5,000, vehicle standards, 9 March 2021
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Driver
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Werribee Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- Victoria
- Hearing date
- 9 March 2021
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 30 Road Safety Act, s 89
- Offence
- Vehicle standards
Facts
A driver was intercepted driving a skip bin truck. Database checks revealed that the Defendant’s licence was disqualified. An inspection of the vehicle was conducted. The vehicle was found to be in an unsafe condition. Issues included the brake shoes being worn down to the rivets, front and rear spring shackle buses worn excessively, rear torque rod bushes non-existent and oil leaks to the control unit. The defendant had prior driving matters, however had no priors for Heavy Vehicle National Law matters.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $5,000
Fines under s 89 on the register: $5,000 to $70,000, median $21,000 across 4 matters.
Orders
- Disqualification, 18 months
Prior history
The source states no prior history.
What the record would have shown
Each defect check and repair, dated, with the repair recorded before the vehicle went back to work. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Mass | VIC | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-ee2806244cd9, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.