NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted
Individual AS 6373: fined $800, dimension, 4 April 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 6373. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 6373
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Campbelltown Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 4 April 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 102(1)(b)(iii)
- Offence
- Dimension
Facts
The accused was pulled over for an inspection by authorised officers. Upon inspection, authorised officers assessed the vehicle was not compliant with the Heavy Vehicle National Law as the height of the vehicle was 4.88 metres and the allowable height is 4.3 metres.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $800
Fines under s 102(1)(b)(iii) on the register: $500 to $70,000, median $6,300 across 40 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
The load's height, width and length measured against the vehicle's limits and any permit, recorded at dispatch. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-f017745fba31, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.