← The register · False or misleading records
NHVR court outcome, unnamedSupervisory intervention order
Individual AS 5759: supervisory intervention order, false or misleading records, 3 April 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 5759. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 5759
The proceeding
- Decision
- Supervisory intervention order
- Court
- Moree Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 3 April 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325(1)
- Offence
- False or misleading records
- Charges
- 3
Facts
The defendant was charged with three counts of making a false/misleading entry in a work record.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
- Costs
- $306
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $510,000 | 19 September 2025 | View the record of Kellogg (Aust) Pty Ltd, 19 September 2025 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-f7d89f9dce99, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.