Safe Freight Program · Enforcement register
The enforcement register
Heavy vehicle and transport enforcement in Australia: court outcomes, enforceable undertakings and orders under the Heavy Vehicle National Law and transport work health and safety law, each with its source.
54
actions decided in 2026 to 3 November 2026
53 in the same period of 2025
$839,046
in fines in 2026
$1,548,820 in the same period of 2025
$15,000
median fine in 2026
484
actions on the register
75 named, 409 court outcomes
The anonymised layer is recorded from 2026-06 only. Year-on-year figures compare different collections until June 2027.
More figures, and the actions by year
4 actions match, as at 3 November 2026.
Download this view (CSV)| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |