Company AS 67255: fined $16,000, other, 1 June 2026
Party
- Party
- Company AS 67255. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 67255
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 1 June 2026
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 569(2)
- Offence
- Other
- Charges
- 1
Facts
A heavy vehicle belonging to the company was detected travelling between Safe-T-Cams in less than the travel time allowed. A Notice to Produce sent to the registered owner of the vehicle with no response received. The Court noted that specific deterrence was required, above mid-range of offending. A prior conviction for the same offence had been heard at Parramatta Local Court on 2 March 2026, when they received a $2,500 fine. This frustrates the Regulator's duties if responses are not sent when requested.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $16,000
Fines under s 569(2) on the register: $2,000 to $80,000, median $16,000 across 15 matters.
Prior history
The source states a prior history.
What the record would have shown
A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Austral Masonry Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 25 January 2025 | View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-00d2ee674ab7, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.