← The register · Other

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Individual AS 64864: convicted, other, 11 February 2026

Party

Party
Individual AS 64864. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Individual
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 64864

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
11 February 2026
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 54(3)(a) Road Transport Act 2013
Offence
Other

Facts

On 21 October 2025, authorised officers of the NHVR observed a heavy vehicle driving Northbound on Ferrers Road, Eastern Creek, New South Wales. The vehicle was intercepted, and the Regulator spoke to the Accused driver. Upon enquiries by the Regulator, it was found that the Accused had previously been charged with 'Driving a Motor Vehicle While Licence Suspended' – first offence, and was convicted and disqualified for a period of three months between 25 September 2025 and 25 December 2025. The Accused was charged with 'Driving Whilst Disqualified' - second offence, and the matter was before the Parramatta Local Court. The Accused was self-represented and pleaded guilty, and the matter was adjourned to 11 February 2026 for a Sentence Assessment Report (SAR). The Accused submitted their remorse and stated that reoffending will not reoccur. They tendered subjective material of character references. Prosecution's written submissions highlighted the following matters: Section 5 of the Crimes (Sentencing Procedure) Act 1999 (NSW) threshold had been crossed. Inappropriateness of non-custodial options based on the Accused non-compliance of disqualification order, community safety risk, demerit points and fines were ineffective. Section 21A(1)(c) Crimes (Sentencing Procedure) Act 1999 (NSW)aggravating factor consideration where the Accused was disqualified on the 25 September 2025, and then he reoffended a month later. Prosecution referred to case law Jibran v R [2020] NSWCCA 86 paragraphs 198 to 205 where there was a corollary with the Accused’s offence and the case law. Imprisonment was the only option for the Accused. The Magistrate noted the Accused had not received a Community Corrections Order (CCO) in the past.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Orders

Prior history

The source states no prior history.

What the record would have shown

A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
Austral Masonry Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 25 January 2025 View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-13af4cbdec4e, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.