NHVR court outcome, unnamedGuilty, no conviction recorded
Individual · no NHVR reference: fined $1,200, speed, 25 June 2021
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
The proceeding
- Decision
- Guilty, no conviction recorded
- Court
- Mount Gambier Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 25 June 2021
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 20(1) of Part 2 Division 5 of the HVNL (South Australia) Act 2013
- Offence
- Speed
- Charges
- 1
Facts
The defendant was charged with 1 count of having in his possession a device that is designed, or is adapted, to enable tampering with a speed limiter of a heavy vehicle; first time offender.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $1,200
What the record would have shown
Speed limiter checks and the vehicle's own speed records, reviewed on a set day, with what was done about each finding. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Austral Masonry Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 25 January 2025 | View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-25192617c006, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.