Company AS 58904: fined $12,000, other, 17 February 2025
Party
- Party
- Company AS 58904. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 58904
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 17 February 2025
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 570(3)
- Offence
- Other
- Charges
- 1
Facts
On 18 November 2023, Authorised Officers of the NHVR detected an Iveco rigid heavy vehicle travelling northbound on M1 Sydney-Newcastle Motorway. The vehicle failed to enter the Mount White North Heavy Vehicle Safety Station. On 21 November 2023, the NHVR sent a Notice to Produce to the registered operator of the vehicle requesting the name and residential address of the driver of vehicle on 18 November 2023. No reply was received. On 6 March 2024, the NHVR sent a second Notice to Produce to the registered operator of the vehicle requesting the name and residential address of the driver of vehicle on 18 November 2023. The NHVR did not receive a reply to the second Notice to Produce dated 6 March 2024. On 9 April 2024, the second Notice to Produce was received by the Regulator, return to sender. On 9 April 2024, a further second Notice to Produce was posted to the registered operator of the vehicle requesting the name and residential address of the driver of vehicle on 18 November 2023. No reply was received. The matter was before the Parramatta Local Court on 17 February 2025. There was no appearance by the Accused. The Magistrate granted leave to have the matter heard by ex parte after proof of service was tendered.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $12,000
Fines under s 570(3) on the register: $2,500 to $45,000, median $11,000 across 20 matters.
What the record would have shown
A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Austral Masonry Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 25 January 2025 | View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-36b5444a9449, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.