Individual AS 58829: convicted, other, 24 February 2025
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 58829. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 58829
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Parramatta Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 24 February 2025
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- 54(1)(a) Road Transport Act 2013
- Offence
- Other
- Charges
- 1
Facts
On 24 October 2024, Authorised Officers of the NHVR observed a heavy vehicle travelling on Old Wallgrove Road, Eastern Creek in New South Wales. The accused produced a photo of his Queensland driver's licence number. The photo on the licence resembled the driver. A check of records showed the accused’s Queensland licence number was cancelled on 16 November 2022. A further check of records showed the accused’s New South Wales driver's licence number was disqualified from 7 June 2022 until 6 February 2027 at Penrith Local Court for an offence of driving with high-range PCA. The matter was before the Parramatta Local Court on 24 February 2025. There was no appearance by the accused. The Magistrate granted leave to have the matter heard by ex parte, pursuant to s.196 of Criminal Procedure Act, after proof of service was tendered.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
What the record would have shown
A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Austral Masonry Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 25 January 2025 | View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-3b008bcf5a67, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.