Individual AS 60282: fined $6,000, other, 14 May 2025
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 60282. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 60282
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Blacktown Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 14 May 2025
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 701(1)
- Offence
- Other
Facts
On 3 February 2025, the accused was intercepted by Authorised Officers while driving a heavy vehicle in New South Wales. During the inspection, they falsely stated that they had not been driving the vehicle earlier that day, despite evidence showing the vehicle was in use during that time. They maintained this position until their employer confirmed they were the sole driver that day. The accused then admitted to providing false information and failing to record their actual driving hours, claiming confusion and advice from a friend.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $6,000
Fines under s 701(1) on the register: $5,000 to $8,500, median $6,000 across 3 matters.
What the record would have shown
A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Austral Masonry Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 25 January 2025 | View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-42b2a55aec83, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.