← The register · False or misleading records
Individual · no NHVR reference: fined $3,500, false or misleading records, 10 August 2022
Party
- Party
- Individual · no NHVR reference. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Heidelberg Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- Victoria
- Hearing date
- 10 August 2022
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- False, misleading entries in a work record, contrary to, s 325, Failure to record information in a work record as per the National Regulations, s 296, Fail to record information required to be recorded in a work record immediately , s 297
- Offence
- False or misleading records
Facts
Between 2 October 2021 and 14 December 2021 the accused made eight (8) false or misleading entries in his National Driver Work Diary. Additionally, on two (2) further occasions the accused failed to record the required information in his National Driver Work Diary when required. Since the offending, the accused has relocated to Western Australia and at the time of sentence was not operating heavy vehicles interstate
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $3,500
Fines under False on the register: $3,500 to $5,000, median $4,250 across 2 matters. Fines under misleading entries in a work record on the register: $3,500 to $5,000, median $4,250 across 2 matters. Fines under contrary to on the register: $3,500 to $5,000, median $4,250 across 2 matters. Fines under s 325 on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters. Fines under s 296 on the register: $3,500 to $22,300, median $8,865 across 4 matters. Fines under s 297 on the register: $3,500 to $45,000, median $9,865 across 4 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Austral Masonry Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 25 January 2025 | View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-5ccb50d80757, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.