← The register · Other

NHVR court outcome, unnamedConvicted

Individual AS 8590: fined $300, other, 29 November 2023

Party

Party
Individual AS 8590. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
Type
Individual
Role
Role not stated
Reference
AS 8590

The proceeding

Decision
Convicted
Court
Tweed Heads Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
Jurisdiction
New South Wales
Hearing date
29 November 2023
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 325(1)
Offence
Other

Facts

The offender recorded that they were resting from 10pm on 23 April 2023 until 5pm on 24 April 2023. The vehicle driven by the offender was detected by a traffic enforcement device at 6:36am and 2:08pm on 24 April 2023. The offender recorded that they were resting from 4:45am on 25 April 2023 to 6pm on 26 April 2023. The accused made admissions to commencing work at 7:30am on 26 April 2023. The offender produced a delivery docket confirming they collected goods for delivery at 11am on 26 April 2023.

As reported by NHVR.

Penalty

Fine
$300

Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.

Orders

What the record would have shown

A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Georgia Campbell Other NSW Convicted, fined $5,000; other order 19 February 2025 View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025
Karl O’Sullivan Other NSW Convicted, fined $7,500 1 May 2024 View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 16 May 2025 View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025
Austral Masonry Pty Ltd Other Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking 25 January 2025 View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-5f682966ba42, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.