← The register · False or misleading records
Individual AS 4780: fined $5,000, false or misleading records, 10 July 2023
Party
- Party
- Individual AS 4780. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Individual
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 4780
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Port Adelaide Magistrates Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- South Australia
- Hearing date
- 10 July 2023
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 325(1)
- Offence
- False or misleading records
- Charges
- 11
Facts
The defendant breached the HVNL on eleven occasion by making false or misleading entries in a Work Diary. The defendant recorded that they were resting when they were working. Penalty: Outcome: Convictions recorded on all eleven counts; Fine: $5,000; $2,750 Victims of Crime (VOC) levy; $250 prosecution costs
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $5,000
- Costs
- $250
Fines under s 325(1) on the register: $300 to $45,000, median $6,275 across 44 matters.
Orders
- Supervisory intervention order, 12 months
What the record would have shown
Work diaries and transport records reconciled against independent data (fuel, tolls, telematics), with each discrepancy followed up. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $38,000 | 11 November 2024 | View the record of Capital Lines and Signs Pty Ltd, 11 November 2024 |
| Profect Construction Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $45,000 | 4 November 2025 | View the record of Profect Construction Pty Ltd, 4 November 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-6a2b92808301, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.