Company AS 38997: fined $20,000, other, 21 February 2025
Party
- Party
- Company AS 38997. The NHVR publishes court outcomes without the defendant's name.
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
- Reference
- AS 38997
The proceeding
- Decision
- Convicted
- Court
- Liverpool Local Court (Local or Magistrates)
- Jurisdiction
- New South Wales
- Hearing date
- 21 February 2025
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- Schedule 2 cl 11(1) RTA 2013
- Offence
- Other
Facts
The company, being the registered operator of a chargeable heavy vehicle failed to notify Transport for NSW (TfNSW) of any change during the currency of the registration in the construction equipment configuration use or ownership of the heavy vehicle. Such change would be of such nature that registration charges or additional charges would be payable when the change occurred. The company permitted or authorised the use of the vehicle by another before notification was given to TfNSW. On 15 March 2024, the accused permitted a driver to drive heavy vehicle. On the same day the vehicle was registered with TfNSW for use with configuration code of SP3 or PM1. The correct configuration code for the use of the heavy vehicle was MR3 or RT2. The change would have resulted in additional charges to be payable. The difference in annual registration fees for a configuration code for SP3 or PM1 is $5,316, and an MR3 or RT2 is $10,727. A difference of $5411.00. On 24 January, the accused failed to appear at Liverpool Local Court, and the prosecution sought an adjournment for a second mention to give the accused the opportunity of fair process. On 21 February, the accused failed to attend the Liverpool Local Court for second mention. The Magistrate granted ex-parte and proceeded with the sentencing.
As reported by NHVR.
Penalty
- Fine
- $20,000
What the record would have shown
A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karl O’Sullivan | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $7,500 | 1 May 2024 | View the record of Karl O’Sullivan, 1 May 2024 |
| Georgia Campbell | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $5,000; other order | 19 February 2025 | View the record of Georgia Campbell, 19 February 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 16 May 2025 | View the record of MAW Civil Holdings Pty Ltd, 16 May 2025 |
| Austral Masonry Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 25 January 2025 | View the record of Austral Masonry Pty Ltd, 25 January 2025 |
Sources
- NHVR: Court outcomes (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-6f4f0222f93f, as at 14 October 2026. How the register is built.